Interview With the Hanpire (Dumbest Blog Title of the Year Award)

My friend Hannah and I decided to interview each other on our blogs – here is her interview of me.  Enjoy the silliness!

1.  Do you believe in Heaven? 

Absolutely!  I think it would be really sad going through life thinking “This is it?”  The thought of eternal salvation makes all of this worth it.

2. Think about your favorite city in all your travels. . . could you live there permanently? 

That’s a tough question for 2 reasons.  First, it’s tough to pick my favorite city.  I’ve seen so many that were wonderful for many different reasons.  I guess I’m going to pick Florence, Italy.  It’s such a beautiful place with the river running through it, the shops, open  markets, and the BEST gelato on the planet.  Second, I don’t know that I could live there full time.  Maybe if I had a place in Tuscany, and could spend 1 month per year there.  So I guess the answer is kind of!

3. Have you always used the same toothpaste your whole life?  Did you switch brands when you and your wife started living together? 

I am so not picky about toothpaste.   My wife usually buys 1/2 regular, 1/2 sparkly mix, teeth whitening, with Scope crystals fancy gourmet toothpaste so that’s what I use. You could probably switch it out with a tube of tile caulk and I would not notice.

4. If you had to lose one of your senses. . . what would you choose? 

I suppose sense of smell.  I can’t even imagine a world without sight, sound, or touch.  Maybe dieting would be easier if nothing had taste, but that would suck as well, so I’d say smell.

5. Are you a good cook? If so. . . or if not, what is the dish you think you make best.

I can  make a few things, but don’t consider myself a cook.  There is a dish I love to make called sausage casserole.  Everyone who tries it seems to like it.  We also love to grill things, but I don’t know if that counts as cooking.

6. Which natural disaster do you think would be scariest to be a part of (not causing it. . . just a bystander)? 🙂

Volcano.  Watching the footage of molten lava pouring into the sea is always scary.  I can’t even imagine trying to run away from the ash, smoke, etc.  Thanks, now I’ll have a nightmare.

7. Name a song that makes you want to throw up in your mouth? 

Any song by John Mayer.  I just don’t get this guy – he’s actually a good guitar player which is usually enough for me to like a musician.  But, his songs are generic pablum.   Also, any rap song that samples a classic rock song.  I know you are not real musicians, but please guys, try to have an original thought from time to time.

8. What would be worse. . . being a UT-Austin fan or being stabbed in the arm with a fork for one hour each day?

I always said in a game between the Longhorns and the Taliban, I’d hope for a tie.  Bring on the fork!

9. Have you ever made up a fake name for yourself? If so, why? 

Itch McCracken.  No further comment.

10. What was your favorite song to play with your band?

Voodoo Chile by Jimi Hendrix!   We used to jam on this song for EVER (which annoyed the bass player to no end).  My bag of tricks on guitar is limited, but this song allowed me to show off a little and make people think I could really play.  

Thanks Han – that was fun!  Maybe Hannah and I will do this again from time to time.  Anyone else want to play?

2 Responses to “Interview With the Hanpire (Dumbest Blog Title of the Year Award)”

  1. illinigirl Says:

    I LOVED the title! 🙂 I also loved reading your answers. . . thanks for letting me play the role of Barbara, too. 🙂

  2. Howdy, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just curious
    if you get a lot of spam feedback? If so how do you stop it, any plugin
    or anything you can recommend? I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any help is very much appreciated.

Leave a comment