Hannah interviews Lance – part II

Once again my friend Hannah and I have decided to interview each other on our blogs.  So, here goes………….

1. What is your favorite candy? What is your LEAST favorite candy?

My favorite is a Snickers that has been in the freezer. Least favorite is candy corn. Candy corns are stupid and disgusting. What, was candy broccoli already taken?

2. What was your best Halloween costume of all time?

A couple days after the Crocodile Hunter died I dressed up like him with a giant bloody fin sticking out of my chest. Rebecca dressed like the wife and had a black vail over her safari hat. We were awesome!

3. What is your biggest pet peeve?

I hate hearing people chew. Bad drivers also make me crazy.

4. If you had to join the witness protection program, where would you tell the government you’d like to move? If you could pick your new name, what would it be? (I won’t tell anyone what you chose, should this ever happen.)

I’d move to Vegas and change my name to Snarf McQuief

5. If you had to give up beer. . . or meat for the rest of your life, which would you give up?

Beer. I have had maybe 3 beers in the last year, but I’ve probably had 3 kinds of meat today.

6. How the heck does someone live in Texas and not like country music? How did this happen and what is wrong with you?
Back home we had both kinds of music – country and western! Not sure why it never grew on me. You will be pleased to know I have 4 songs that could be considered country on my iPod. Too bad you did not ask me that or I might tell you what they are…….

7. What is your favorite TV series, as of late?

I love Wilfred. I don’t think anyone else watches it, but I think it’s genius.

8. What weather phenomenon do you think is worse/scarier. . . a hurricane or earthquake?

Hurricane. First the news people try to scare the crap out of everyone for a week before, then it can be as bad as predicted. I’ve never actually been in an earthquake, so I might change my answer if I had.

9. Are you reading anything interesting now?

Yes.

10. How do you feel about Lady Gaga?

I really never liked her music and thought she was a novelty act until very recently. I listened to an interview with her and she played the piano and sang – VERY WELL. She’s actually an accomplished musician and very bright, but I think all the silly outfits and antics overshadow her musical ability. She sang a song called “Edge of Glory” on the show and it was very moving and beautiful. Then I heard the “regular” version on the radio and thought it sucked. She should lose the meat dress, get a real band, and stop making disco-pop drivel.

One Response to “Hannah interviews Lance – part II”

  1. illinigirl Says:

    Next time I am going to have to be MORE SPECIFIC! Evading Barbara’s questions??? You will not get away with this! Next time, I will make you cry. . . 😀

Leave a comment